Banana Pancakes

Delicious banana pancakes drizzled with pure maple syrup

Delicious banana pancakes drizzled with pure maple syrup

As a family we are big breakfast people. It is Andrew’s and Jeff’s favourite meal of the day – I think. This recipe is based off Ina Garten’s Banana pancakes found here http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/ina-garten/banana-sour-cream-pancakes-recipe/index.html

Now, I just use my regular Krusteaz pancake mix, I add an egg to it and 1/2 cup of sour cream with some vannila extract. I think it works just as well. The secret to great banana pancakes are perfect bananas. They cannot be too ripe or not ripe enough. I add bananas to the batter and also top it off with sliced bananas. Drizzled with pure maple syrup, this is a delicious breakfast option.

I have also added chocolate chips to it and topped it off with strawberries in addition to bananas.

You can also serve it as dessert any time of the day. Add the slices bananas to the top of the pancake, drizzle some chocolate syrup on it and top it off with whipped cream.

